EWC Adjunct Senior Fellow, Kirk R. Smith, Receives Heinz Award

Photo credit - Peg Skorpinski

Kirk R. Smith is among the 10 recipients that were recognized on September 15, 2009 for their environmental achievements with the 15th annual Heinz Awards by the Heinz Family Foundation. Past recipients of Heinz Awards include author Dave Eggers, medical anthropologist Paul Farmer, “environmental watchdog” Thomas FitzGerald, marine biologist Jane Lubchenco, Paul Anastas, a leader in the “green chemistry movement,” and physicist John Holdren, who is now director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy in the Executive Office of the President.

Continue reading